top of page
搜尋
作家相片Cicily Liu

Exploring the writing 39A

If I had to use six words to describe myself, it would be music, movies, dogs, coffee, foodie, life. I am a girl who enjoying to be alone, and loving my life. My last writing course is 39A in summer session. I was focus on how to express the article effectively. Firstly, writer need to use words precisely and data accurately when writing research papers. Secondly, the difference between summarize and synthesis. When I am writing the article, I feel I am more likely a communicator. I think communicators can put themselves in the reader's shoes better than writers. In my previous writing, my biggest weakness was that I could not grasp the key point of the article. This is because I did not read the instruction s carefully. Besides, I think my strong point is summarizing. I scored 94 on Connect's Language and Grammar Diagnostic, where I found my weakness was punctuation. I can't even remember the semicolon sometimes. Following the syllabus, I know this course is a big work formed by 5 parts, they are Exploratory Writing, Podcast, Answer Course Question, Reflection Blogs, Website Portfolio. In addition, we are mainly talk about How do Disney films contribute to the construction of society's values and norms about gender roles. Lastly, the final grade is officially based on the final ePortfolio.




4 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Pre-Production Blog

1. The day and time of your pre-production meeting February 16 2021 2. A list of each group member (including yourself) and their roles...

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page