top of page
搜尋
作家相片Cicily Liu

Final Reflection Blog

PART ONE: TWO Examples of Transformative Learning

Before taking this course, I have been using an inefficiency reading. I always highlight the important words and sentences. I think this will be help me to understand the main idea, and enhance the impression of the article. However, when I finish this course, I begin spend more time on thinking about the article, I will try to have a deep thought about the article. When I doing the assignment, Close Reading Practice: Looking into the Magic Mirror, the instruction always remind us thinking what the writer want to tell us before reading the whole article. This strategy help readers build a relationship between the writer. Thereby, readers can receive a deep understanding of the article.

Before taking this course, I was always prefer the individual work. After I did the podcast, I think the teamwork is so interesting. My team members are allocated randomly by Lynda, we did our own part of work, and combined them into a final project. This is amazing.The point of teamwork is that socializing can significantly improve learning. Not only do you have to listen to others, but you also have to compare, contrast, and integrate their ideas into your own. Maybe someone else's opinion will change your mind or show the weakness of your own. It is only through contact with others that your perspective can change.


PART TWO: Taking Stock-- TWO Problems & A Plan for the Future

One of my problem is the writing issue, there are grammatical mistakes happened in my article. For example, I don't know how to doing an effective citation in my article. In this quarter, I almost doing the grammar practice on Connect every week. It practice exercises my grammar in all aspects. The foundation of the article is the correct grammar. In addition, I still remember Lynda said that, you can find problems on your own if you read each sentence out loud. If you get tripped up trying to read it, then the readers probably will too.

Another problem is that the time issue. I was always doing homework before the deadline. However, I found that if you finish the homework in hurry, the quality of your work will be extremely low. So, I start spread out my homework time throughout the week. And I start caring about my time management.


27 次查看5 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Pre-Production Blog

1. The day and time of your pre-production meeting February 16 2021 2. A list of each group member (including yourself) and their roles...

5 Comments


kaiyund
Mar 15, 2021

Hi Cicily! I really agree with what you say about teamwork. We can enhance our skill by listening to other’s though, which can broaden our horizon. Other’s thought will change our mind. I want to thank you for replying to my final portfolio and being the same group with me. Hoping you can have a better future.

Like

Yajaira Judith Cervantes
Yajaira Judith Cervantes
Mar 15, 2021

Hello Cicily,

I too have the issue of doing assignments close to the deadline. I agree that it leads to work not being the best quality it could be. I am glad I was able to meet you in the last zoom meeting and see your portfolio. Thank you for the feedback and good luck on your future classes !


Like

tianaig
Mar 15, 2021

Hi Cicily.

I also had the time management problem, especially when approaching the end. I just suddenly didn't want to do the assignments until the last minute. But it's really a big problem. We should develop our persistence.

And thank you for participating in our podcast! Your website design is great. The layout and dark background looks really clean and simple, which is good to me. No more sophisticated decorations, moving gifs or curlicue letters. I love it.

-Tianai

Like

Chengheng Lyu
Chengheng Lyu
Mar 14, 2021

Hi, Cicily. I can learn my things from you, including how to make a well-designed podcast. Creating a podcast was really hard for me. However, after we finished it, It can bring us lots of useful knowledge. Hope you can do well in your future classes. Goodbye!

Like

zebangx1
Mar 14, 2021

Hi, Cicily! First of all, I am very happy for working with your guys in our final podcast and I find the importance of teamwork. Just as you say: "Maybe someone else's opinion will change your mind or show the weakness of your own." I agree with that working as in a group will improve our overall abilities of writing, reading, and communicating. It is time to say goodbye and I am really looking forward to work with you again! ^ ^

Like
文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page